Skip to content

Upcoming events

All the workshops below are open to the public subject to space availability.For more information, click on the workshop of interest – this will take you to the relevant page.

For details of workshops occurring at schools, nurseries and other please contact me on info@youngexperimenters.com.

Key:

Home educators science workshop (age 6 – 9 years) 10.45am and 12.15 pm Bedminster Methodist Church

Home educators science workshop (9 years old +) 10.45am Bedminster Methodist Church

Junior Science Club, 4pm, Thali Cafe Southville.

Messy Science! (science for pre-school children aged 3 and 4yrs), 1.45pm Thali Cafe, Southville

Science workshops for children on the Autism Spectrum in Bristol.

Saturday Science Club

 

 September

Saturday 5th September                     Acids and Bases

Monday 7th September                       Messy Science: What is that liquid?

Wednesday 9th September                Home Education: Why do we need butterflies?

Monday 14th September                    Messy Science: Liquids that don’t mix!

Wednesday 16th September              Home Education: Why do we need butterflies?

Saturday 19th September                   Saturday Science Club: Why do we need butterflies?

Monday 21st September                     Messy Science: What are bubbles?

Wednesday 23rd September             Home Education: What are magnets?

Monday 28th September                   Messy Science: Where did that sugar go?

Wednesday 30th September             Home Ed: What are magnets?

Wednesday 30th September             Junior Science Club: What is that liquid?

 

October

Saturday 3rd October                        ASD workshop: What are batteries?

Monday 5th October                          Messy Science: Why do we need bones?

Wednesday 7th October                    Home Education: What are liquids?

Monday 12th October                        Messy Science: Can concrete float?

Wednesday 14th October                  Home Education: What are liquids?

Saturday 17th October                       Saturday Science Club: What are magnets?

Monday 19th October                       Messy Science: What is that smell?

Wednesday 21st October                 Junior Science Club: How do batteries work?

 

 

November

 

December

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: